Asian Events

2014 Community Events Calendar

January

Tuesday, January 14

The Center for Asian Pacific American Women Fellows Reception-San Francisco, CA

Wednesday, January 22

Hawaii Chamber of Commerce of Northern California Kick Off Mixer-Burlingame, CA

Friday, January 24

Sacramento Asian Pacific Chamber of Commerce 19th Annual Installation & Awards Dinner-Sacramento, CA

Sunday, January 26

Angel Island Immigration Station Foundation Donor Appreciation Event-San Francisco, CA

February

Wednesday, February 5

Asian Americans for Community Involvement South Bay First Thursday Winter Fundraiser-San Jose, CA

Monday, February 10

APA Heritage Foundation Lunar New Year Kick Off-San Francisco, CA

Wednesday, February 19

 

  • National Japanese American Memorial Foundation/National Veterans Network Nisei Soldier Congressional Gold Medal Homecoming-Washington, D.C.
  • Hawaii Chamber of Commerce of Northern California Business Mixer-San Francisco, CA

Friday, February 21

Chinatown Community Development Center Lunar New Year Annual Lunch-San Francisco, CA

Wednesday, February 26

Smithsonian APA Center Beyond Bollywood Opening Reception-Washington, D.C.

March

Saturday, March 8-Sunday, March 23

Center for Asian American Media Opening Gala and Festival-San Francisco, CA

Sunday, March 16

Smithsonian Asian Pacific American Center Young Historians Project-San Francisco, CA

Wednesday, March 19

Hawaii Chamber of Commerce of Northern California Business Mixer-San Francisco, CA

Friday, March 21-Sunday, March 23

South Asian Americans Leading Together “We Build Community” TrainingWashington, D.C.

Friday, March 28-Sunday, March 30

APIAVote New Faces of LeadershipColumbus, OH

Monday, March 31-Friday, April 4

Leadership Education for Asian Pacifics Women Executive Directors TrainingLos Angeles, CA

April

Wednesday, April 2-Saturday, April 5

Then Center for Asian Pacific American Women APAWLI Community Reception-Houston, TX

Saturday, April 5

 

  • South Asian Americans Leading Together Community Reception-San Francisco, CA
  • 10th Asian Pacific American Public Affairs Education Fund Annual Capitol Internship & Scholarship Fundraising Gala-Sacramento, CA

Friday, April 11

Center for Asian Americans United in Self Empowerment Annual DinnerLos Angeles, CA

May

Thursday, May 1

APA Heritage Foundation Asian Pacific American Heritage Month Kickoff-San Francisco, CA

Thursday, May 1-Wednesday, May 7

Smithsonian APA Center Exhibition Opening & Program Preview & Asian Pacific American Heritage Month Family DayWashington, D.C.

Saturday, May 3

APIAVote Annual Voices of Change Celebration-Portland, OR

Monday, May 5

APA Heritage Foundation Awards Presentation and Community Reception-San Francisco, CA

Tuesday, May 6-Wednesday, May 7

Asian Pacific American Institute for Congressional Studies Alumni Awards Breakfast, 20th Anniversary Awards Gala, and National Leadership AcademyWashington, D.C.

Wednesday, May 7

Hawaii Chamber of Commerce of Northern California Business Mixer-San Francisco, CA

Saturday, May 10

APIAVote Norman Mineta Leadership Institute Training-New York, NY

Monday, May 12

Asia Society of Northern California Education Summit & 11th Annual Dinner: Education in a Global Era-San Francisco, CA

Wednesday, May 14

Southwest Airlines Diversity Dialogue Series-Dallas, TX

Saturday, May 17

Greater Dallas Asian American Chamber of Commerce, 24th Asian Festival-Dallas, TX

Thursday, May 22

Hawaii Chamber of Commerce Northern California Annual Aloha Gala-San Francisco, CA

Wednesday, May 28

Southwest Airlines, Diversity Dialogue Series, Dallas, TX

Saturday, May 31-Saturday, June 28

Chinatown Partnership, Chinatown Weekend Walk Family Festivals, New York City, NY

June

Sunday, June 1

Pacific Asian American Women Bay Area Coalition Annual Awards Luncheon-San Francisco, CA

Monday, June 2-Thursday, June 5

National Coalition for Asian Pacific American Community Development 14h Annual ConventionWashington, D.C.

Friday, June 6-Sunday, June 8

Sikh American Legal Defense & Education Fund Congressional Internship Program-Washington, D.C.

Friday, June 13

Center of Asian Americans United in Self  Empowerment  Leadership Academy Kick Off Luncheon-Los Angeles, CA

Saturday, June 14

APIAVote Norman Mineta Leadership Institute Training-Santa Clara, CA

Tuesday, June 17

Asian & Pacific Islander American Scholarship Fund Higher Education Summit-Washington, D.C.

Thursday, June 19

Chinatown Partnership, Annual Gala-New York City, NY

Saturday, June 21

Asian Pacific American Leadership Institute Annual Awards Luncheon-Santa Clara, CA

Wednesday, June 25-Saturday, June 28

Center for Asian Pacific American Women APAWLI Training & Community Reception-Washington, D.C.

Saturday, June 28

APIAVote Norman Mineta Leadership Institute TrainingLos Angeles, CA

July

Tuesday, July 1-Thursday, August 7

Asian Pacific American Leadership Institute Youth Leadership Academy-Cupertino, CA

Thursday, July 10-Saturday, July 12

Japanese American Citizens League National Convention and Banquet-San Jose, CA

Friday, July 11

Center for Asian Pacific American Women Regional Leadership Workshop-Portland, OR

Saturday, July 19

APIAVote Norman Mineta Leadership Institute Training-Seattle, WA

Monday, July 21-Wednesday, July 23

Southeast Asia Resource Action Center Leadership & Advocacy Training-Washington, D.C.

Thursday, July 24

  • Leadership Education for Asian Pacifics Annual Awards Gala-Los Angeles, CA
  • Asian CineVision, Inc., 37th Asian American International Film Festival (AAIFF)-New York, NY

August

Thursday, August 7

OCA-Asian Pacific American Advocates National ConventionLos Angeles, CA

Monday, August 25-Wednesday, August 27

Leadership Education for Asian Pacifics Women Executive Directors TrainingLos Angeles, CA

September

Tuesday, September 2

Center for Asian Americans United in Self Empowerment Leadership Academy GraduationLos Angeles, CA

Thursday, September 18-Friday, September 19

California Asian Pacific Chamber of Commerce California Asian Business Summit-San Francisco, CA

Saturday, September 20

Asian Americans for Community Involvement 40th Anniversary Annual Gala-San Jose, CA

Thursday, September 25-Friday, September 26

Asian Americans Advancing Justice Annual Advancing Justice Conference Washington, D.C.

October

Greater Dallas Asian American Chamber of Commerce, Annual Awards Banquet-Dallas, TX

Thursday, October 2

Asian Americans Advancing Justice 18th Annual American Courage Awards-Washington, D.C.

Saturday, October 4

South Asian Americans Leading Together “Be the Change”  Annual Day of Action-Washington, D.C.

Sunday, October 5-Wednesday, October 8

Filipina Women’s Network Leadership Global Summit-San Francisco, CA

Thursday, October 9

Japanese American Citizens League Annual Gala Washington, D.C.

Friday, October 10

Sikh American Legal Defense & Education Fund Annual National Gala-Washington, D.C.

Friday, October 17

Chinatown Community Development Center 37th Annual Gala-San Francisco, CA

November

Thursday, November 13

Asian & Pacific Islander American Scholarship Fund Annual Scholarship Benefit Gala-New York, NY

Thursday, November 6-Saturday, November 15

San Diego Asian Film Festival-San Diego, CA

Friday, November 14-Sunday, November 16

5th Asian Americans Advancing Justice Annual Advancing Justice Conference-Los Angeles, CA

December

Rapid Rewards Last Activity Date

Rapid Rewards accounts will remain active and points won’t expire as long as you earn Rapid Rewards Points from flights or Partners every 24 months.

Learn More