Subscribe

Click ‘N Save®

Sign up now and find out about our best deals on flights, hotel stays, car rentals, vacation packages, and more.

Sign up

African American Events

2015 Community Events Calendar

January

January - December

National Great Blacks in Wax, Traveling Exhibit - Baltimore, MD

Sunday, January 18

Dallas Dinner Table 2015 - Dallas, TX

Urban League of Hampton Roads, Inc., Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Community Leaders Breakfast - Virginia Beach, VA

Saturday, January 31 - Saturday, February 28

The George Washington University, 2015 Black Heritage Celebration: Redefining Black - Washington, DC

February

Thursday, February 5-Saturday, February 7

Black Engineer of the Year, 29th Science Technology Engineering and Mathematics Global Competitiveness Conference - Washington, DC

Wednesday, February 18

Southwest Airlines, Power of Inclusion: Black History Month - Dallas, TX

Saturday, February 21

Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum, African American Pioneers in Aviation Day - Washington, DC

Saturday, February 28

The Bernard and Shirley Kinsey Foundation for Arts and Education, Annual Black History Celebration - Los Angeles, CA

March

April

Friday, April 10

African American Museum in Philadelphia, An Evening @ AAMP - Art in Motion - Philadelphia, PA

Friday, April 17

Greater Baltimore Urban League, Whitney M. Young, Jr. Annual Gala - Baltimore, MD

Urban League of Eastern Massachusetts, 23rd Annual Awards Gala - Quincy, MA

Saturday, April 18

Bowie State Foundation, Sesquicentennial Founder's Day Awards Gala - Washington, DC

Friday, April 24 - Saturday, April 25

California Black Chamber of Commerce Foundation, African American Leadership Weekend - Sacramento, CA

Thursday, April 30

The Chicago Urban League, 2015 Summit Luncheon - Chicago, IL

May

Saturday, May 9

100 Black Men of Chicago, Awards Gala - Chicago, IL

June

Thursday, June 4

Urban League of Eastern Massachusetts, Jobs Rebuild Boston Community Conference & Career Fair - Roxbury, MA

July

Saturday, July 19

East Oakland Youth Development Center, Something for Everyone Scholarship Fundraising Soiree - Oakland, CA

August

September

October

Date TBD

Southwest Airlines, Inclusion and Innovation Summit - Location TBD

November

December

Rapid Rewards Last Activity Date

Rapid Rewards accounts will remain active and points won’t expire as long as you earn Rapid Rewards Points from flights or Partners every 24 months.

Learn More